Kailuxe Buyer Guide: Comparing L-Cysteine and L-Lysine at 170 mg Each
TL;DR:
- Start with the verified Kailuxe label, daily serving and warning language.
- Use the three cited scientific sources as context; do not convert them into a finished-product medical claim.
- Keep suitability conditional on the complete formula, current label and individual professional guidance.
When comparing hair-supplement labels before choosing a formula, two matching milligram figures can look like a deliberately validated pair. The current Kailuxe label places L-cysteine and L-lysine side by side at 170 mg each per two-capsule daily serving. It confirms two declared masses; by itself, it does not identify a studied ratio, prove synergy, compare absorption, or predict a hair, skin, or nail outcome.

Table of Contents
- Start With the Two-Capsule Label
- What the L-Cysteine Line Identifies
- What the L-Lysine Line Identifies
- Why Equal Milligrams Do Not Prove Synergy
- Keep Research Close to the Tested Material
- Read the Current Formula and Warnings
- A Pre-Purchase Label Checklist
Key Takeaways
| Label observation | Supported reading | Unsupported leap |
|---|---|---|
| L-cysteine 170 mg | Declared per two-capsule serving | Proven oral effect on hair |
| L-lysine 170 mg | Declared per two-capsule serving | Identified deficiency or individual need |
| Equal masses | 170 mg equals 170 mg by weight | Proven 1:1 biochemical ratio or synergy |
| L-cysteine wording | The named material on this label | Interchangeability with L-cystine trials |
Start With the Two-Capsule Label
The verified France regulatory label directs adults to take two capsules per day with water. Every amount in its active panel is tied to that complete daily serving: saw palmetto fruit extract 320 mg, MSM 225 mg, L-cysteine 170 mg, L-lysine 170 mg, vitamin C 100 mg, bamboo extract 25 mg, zinc 15 mg, copper 1 mg, and biotin 400 micrograms.
Neither amino acid has an established Nutrient Reference Value on this label. The asterisk reports that absence; it does not establish potency or need. The label also does not disclose raw-material brand, source, purity assay, manufacturing solvent, dissolution data, or pharmacokinetics.
The current Kailuxe France product information was ACTIVE and directly reachable at the editorial check. Its mapped variant had zero inventory and was unavailable, so this guide makes no purchase promise. Recheck formula, stock, price, and market access.
What the L-Cysteine Line Identifies
L-cysteine is the exact ingredient name declared at 170 mg. Cysteine is a sulfur-containing amino acid, and hair fibers contain keratin proteins rich in cysteine residues. A primary X-ray spectromicroscopy study of human hair mapped oxidation states after perming and bleaching. It described cysteine residues forming cystine through disulfide bonds within hair and examined changes in the fiber.
That structural observation does not show what happens after swallowing 170 mg of L-cysteine. The study did not administer Kailuxe, test the two-capsule serving, or evaluate hair growth. It supports structural vocabulary, not a finished-product outcome.
Cysteine and cystine also should not be collapsed into one word. Cystine is formed when two cysteine residues are linked by a disulfide bond. A paper testing oral L-cystine is therefore not automatically a paper about the L-cysteine material named on this label.
What the L-Lysine Line Identifies
The second 170 mg line identifies L-lysine. Historical primary chemical analysis of human hair keratin examined dicarboxylic and basic amino acids in hydrolysed hair. It is composition research from 1944, not an oral-supplement trial and not evidence that a reader needs supplemental lysine.
Finding an amino acid in analyzed hair does not show that an oral amount enters hair, becomes limiting, or changes a visible outcome. Those questions require a suitable intervention, population, comparator, duration, and prespecified endpoints.
The label does not say why 170 mg was selected, claim that lysine is limiting, or establish deficiency.
Why Equal Milligrams Do Not Prove Synergy
A milligram is a unit of mass. Equal masses of different molecules do not necessarily represent equal molecule counts because molecular weights differ. They also do not establish equal absorption, metabolism, or biological need. Calling 170 mg plus 170 mg a “1:1 biochemical ratio” would say more than the panel supports.
Synergy is an experimental conclusion, not an impression created by matching numbers. A study would need to compare the combination against its components and show an interaction beyond an appropriate additive expectation. The current label cites no such Kailuxe test.
The safe description is narrower: the two-capsule serving declares equal masses of two different named amino acids. This keeps a useful composition fact without turning it into an absorption promise, mechanism claim, or universal recommendation.
Keep Research Close to the Tested Material
A randomized double-blind placebo-controlled human trial studied a multi-ingredient oral formula in people with chronic telogen effluvium or androgenetic alopecia. Its formula used L-cystine alongside saw palmetto, pumpkin, pygeum, vitamins, and other micronutrients. That is materially different from the current Kailuxe label.
The trial cannot answer whether Kailuxe's L-cysteine and L-lysine work together, whether 170 mg is an effective amount, or whether the current finished formula changes any clinical endpoint. Differences in chemical identity, co-ingredients, population, dose, duration, and outcome all prevent direct transfer.
This distinction is especially important because the France label declares saw palmetto at 320 mg while the active Admin body and a separate English label omit it. For this France-variant article, the France regulatory label controls the full panel. That declaration still gives no standardisation percentage, proprietary identity, or product outcome; current-source control is part of evidence quality.
Read the Current Formula and Warnings
L-cysteine and L-lysine are only two entries in a nine-active panel. The France label also names saw palmetto fruit extract, MSM, vitamin C as L-ascorbic acid, bamboo extract, zinc bisglycinate, copper bisglycinate, and D-biotin. The label's authorized nutrition claims concern zinc, biotin, copper, and vitamin C; they do not establish an L-cysteine-plus-L-lysine clinical effect or prove the complete product.
The warnings are part of the formula read. The label is for adults, is not recommended during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and advises consulting a doctor or pharmacist if medication is used because the product contains plant extracts and amino acids. It says not to exceed the daily dose, not to replace a varied diet, and to keep it away from young children.
No named allergen statement appears in the verified label or Admin copy. That absence does not establish allergen-free status.
A Pre-Purchase Label Checklist
- Anchor the serving: connect both 170 mg entries to two capsules per day.
- Name the materials exactly: preserve L-cysteine, L-lysine, and the cysteine-versus-cystine distinction.
- Separate mass from mechanism: equal milligrams do not establish molecule count, absorption, need, or synergy.
- Match the evidence: check chemical form, complete formula, population, dose, duration, comparator, and endpoint.
- Resolve source gaps: use the France label's full panel and record that shorter Admin/English sources omit saw palmetto.
- Finish with suitability: review warnings, medication context, allergens, and current market availability.
“Equal numbers on a label can describe composition precisely without proving a biological relationship.”
Kailuxe's current panel is clear about two equal masses: 170 mg of L-cysteine and 170 mg of L-lysine per daily serving. A responsible pre-purchase comparison stops there unless matched evidence supports more. Recheck the official product information, keep cysteine distinct from cystine, and compare the serving, whole formula, warnings, current availability and evidence distance together.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does 170 mg of L-cysteine and 170 mg of L-lysine mean on the Kailuxe label?
It means the verified two-capsule daily serving declares equal masses: 170 mg of each named amino acid. It does not state an individualized dose, a biochemical ratio, absorption, synergy, or a clinical result. Those conclusions need evidence beyond two equal numbers on a composition panel.
Are L-cysteine and L-cystine the same ingredient?
No. Cystine consists of two cysteine residues linked by a disulfide bond. The current Kailuxe label names L-cysteine, not L-cystine. Research using L-cystine cannot be treated as a direct trial of the labeled L-cysteine material or the finished Kailuxe formula.
Do equal milligram amounts prove a 1:1 synergy?
No. Equal mass is not the same as equal molecule count, metabolic need, bioavailability, or synergistic effect. The label does not identify a studied ratio, assay, absorption comparison, or product-specific trial that would establish those interpretations.
Does the cited multi-ingredient hair study prove Kailuxe works?
No. That trial evaluated a materially different formula containing L-cystine and several co-ingredients in participants with diagnosed hair conditions. It did not test Kailuxe, its L-cysteine and L-lysine amounts, or its current composition, so its outcome cannot be transferred.
Which warnings and availability limits apply to the current label?
The label is for adults, is not recommended during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and advises consulting a doctor or pharmacist when taking medication. No named allergen statement is disclosed. The verified France variant was unavailable, and stock, price, and market access can change.
Recommended Products
- Ritual HyaCera vs SkinGlow: A Fair, Label-First Comparison
- How to Read a Griffonia Label: Why 167 mg at 30% Means 50 mg of 5-HTP
- How to Choose a Hair Supplement: 5 Criteria That Go Beyond Biotin
- Review the current Kailuxe product information
Our research and formulas have been recognized by leading media outlets such as Marie Claire.
Scientific References
- Primary X-ray spectromicroscopy study mapping cysteine oxidation states in human hair
- Primary chemical analysis of dicarboxylic and basic amino acids in human hair keratin
- Primary randomized placebo-controlled trial of a materially different L-cystine multi-ingredient formula
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. BioEssentials products are food supplements intended to support general wellness and daily nutritional needs. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any new supplement if you are pregnant, breastfeeding, taking medication, or managing a health condition.