Before Buying AndroWeight: Check the 57 mg Magnesium Line
TL;DR:
- AndroWeight declares 57 mg magnesium and 15% NRV per two capsules; bisglycinate is its named source.
- The 57 mg line is not the total compound weight or a product-specific absorbed dose.
- Compare the serving and complete formula before buying; a fixed label reference does not determine personal suitability.
AndroWeight's France label declares 57 mg of magnesium and 15% nutrient reference value per daily serving of two capsules. The ingredient list names magnesium bisglycinate. These entries answer different questions: how much magnesium is declared, which form supplies it and which fixed reference the percentage uses.
If you are comparing formulas before buying, keep those fields separate. The label does not state the total mass of magnesium bisglycinate, how much magnesium a person will absorb or whether this combined formula matches an individual need.

Table of Contents
- Read the 57 mg Line
- What 15% Refers To
- Form and Compound Mass
- Label Reference and Personal Needs
- Make a Like-for-Like Record
- Read the Complete Formula
- What Remains to Check
- Frequently Asked Questions
Key Takeaways
| Label field | Verified entry | Do not infer |
|---|---|---|
| Magnesium amount | 57 mg per two capsules | The mass of the entire bisglycinate ingredient |
| Reference percentage | 15% NRV | A personal intake target or benefit percentage |
| Ingredient form | Magnesium bisglycinate | A product-specific absorption result |
| Product context | A botanical, mineral and vitamin formula | A standalone magnesium supplement |
Read the 57 mg Line
The primary regulatory PDF for the France SKU was read and visually checked on October 6, 2026. It lists 90 capsules and a daily serving of two capsules with water. The magnesium line belongs to that full serving, not to each capsule. Read the serving heading before copying any number into a comparison.
The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements magnesium fact sheet distinguishes elemental magnesium content from the weight of the magnesium-containing compound. That is the distinction needed here: 57 mg is the declared magnesium amount. It is not a declaration that all of the bisglycinate ingredient weighs 57 mg.
Do not put the same figure into both columns of a shopping spreadsheet. Record the amount as 57 mg magnesium per two capsules, and record the form separately as bisglycinate. If another label presents only a compound weight, that number is not directly comparable until its magnesium content and serving basis are established.
What 15% Refers To
The label prints 15% NRV beside 57 mg. Annex XIII of Regulation 1169/2011 lists a 375 mg adult magnesium reference for nutrition labeling. Dividing 57 by 375 gives 0.152, or 15.2%, consistent with the rounded 15% printed on the panel.
That calculation explains a label percentage. It does not measure a person's diet, magnesium status or response to the formula. Someone comparing two labels can use the same reference denominator without assuming that either percentage states what that person should buy.
A percentage also has no direct relationship to a percentage improvement. The panel does not say 15% better absorption, 15% more energy or 15% of a desired biological effect. Those would be separate claims requiring their own evidence.
Form and Compound Mass Are Different Fields
Bisglycinate identifies the declared magnesium source. The label reviewed here does not provide a total bisglycinate mass or a specification from which to reconstruct one. There is no reason to fill that missing field with a number from a different supplier, a generic ingredient listing or another product.
The same caution applies to absorption. Naming a form does not supply an absorption measurement for these capsules. A study comparison would need matching preparations and conditions; the label alone cannot establish that match. This article does not rank magnesium forms or claim that AndroWeight's magnesium is absorbed better than an alternative.
For a buyer, this is a useful stopping point rather than a defect to hide. You can compare what is actually declared and leave an unknown quantity marked unknown. A complete-looking table built from assumptions is less informative than a short table whose fields have clear sources.
A Label Reference Is Not a Personal Target
The final EFSA opinion on dietary reference values for magnesium sets adequate intakes of 350 mg daily for adult men and 300 mg for adult women. These dietary values concern total intake and are different from the fixed 375 mg labeling reference used above.
Neither set of figures turns this product's 57 mg line into an individual prescription. Do not subtract 57 from a reference and use the remainder to select extra capsules. The formula contains several other ingredients, and its directions apply to the complete product.
A comparison can still be practical. Ask whether you want a magnesium-only product or a combined botanical formula; check the serving basis; and review what else you already take. Those questions do not require guessing an absorbed dose or assigning a percentage of someone else's dietary reference to your own situation.
Make a Like-for-Like Record
Use one row for the exact SKU and serving. Keep the product name, label date, capsules per serving, magnesium amount, declared form and NRV in separate fields. Include the complete ingredient panel and the warnings in the same record, so the magnesium line is not detached from the product that supplies it.
When comparing another preparation, first check whether its amount is per capsule or per recommended serving. A larger-looking number may use a different basis. Do not change either product's directions just to make two rows numerically identical.
If a retailer has a shortened panel, consult the matching pack information before treating omitted fields as absent ingredients. This article uses the France regulatory label for the selected variant, not an assumed universal formula for every market.
Read the Complete Formula
Per two capsules, the verified panel lists fenugreek seed extract 250 mg, ashwagandha root extract 250 mg, maca root extract 55 mg, black pepper fruit extract 5 mg, boron 3 mg, magnesium 57 mg, zinc 15 mg and vitamin B6 2 mg. The ingredient list names boric acid, magnesium and zinc bisglycinates, and pyridoxine hydrochloride.
NCCIH's guidance on dietary supplements notes that a retail preparation may differ from one tested in a study. A general magnesium paper cannot replace verification of this exact combined formula.
The magnesium number therefore cannot establish suitability for the other components. The label is for adults, is not recommended during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and advises checking with a doctor or pharmacist when taking medication. Do not exceed the stated daily serving; keep it away from young children. Supplements do not replace a varied diet and healthy lifestyle.
No specific allergen is named in this reviewed label. That absence does not verify an allergen-free claim. Check the physical pack and current supplier information if an allergy matters to your decision.
What Remains to Check Before Buying
The selected product and variant were ACTIVE in Shopify on October 6. Its public product page responded directly at HTTP 200. Those checks establish an active, reachable information page, not a promise of stock or suitability. Availability should be checked on the current page rather than inferred from the article.
Review the current AndroWeight product information and match the variant to your pack. The historical URL spelling differs from the owner-approved visible name, AndroWeight. For this decision, the useful takeaway is specific: the two-capsule panel declares 57 mg magnesium, while compound mass, absorbed dose and individual need remain separate questions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does AndroWeight provide 57 mg magnesium per capsule?
No. The reviewed France panel gives 57 mg for the recommended daily serving of two capsules. Keep the stated serving with the number when comparing labels; do not read it as a per-capsule amount.
Does 57 mg mean 57 mg of magnesium bisglycinate?
No. It is the magnesium amount declared in the nutrient panel. Bisglycinate is the named ingredient form. The total mass of that compound is not stated, so this article does not calculate it from a generic supplier specification.
Why does the label say 15% NRV?
The adult labeling reference for magnesium is 375 mg. The declared 57 mg is about 15.2% of that fixed reference, consistent with the printed rounded 15%. This is not a percentage of a health effect or a personalized intake recommendation.
Can I calculate how much of the magnesium will be absorbed?
Not from this label. The form name and declared amount do not provide an absorption measurement for the finished product. No absorption percentage, form ranking or comparison advantage is established here.
What should I check before buying AndroWeight for its magnesium?
Match the exact variant and pack, read the full botanical, mineral and vitamin panel, and review its warnings. It is an adult combined formula, not magnesium alone. Pregnancy, breastfeeding and medication cautions still apply, and current availability must be checked separately.
Recommended
- AndroWeight Zinc 15 mg: What 150% NRV Says About the Testosterone Claim
- Maca in AndroWeight: What 55 mg Does:and Does Not:Tell You
- Boron in AndroWeight: How to Read a 3 mg Label Without Overstating the Evidence
- PureDetox Vitamin B5: From Pantothenate to Coenzyme A
- Buying SkinGlow for Copper? What the 1 mg Label Can Tell You
BioEssentials' press page records a Marie Claire feature in partnership with Medias France. Media coverage is not scientific validation of this formula.
Scientific References
- Magnesium: Health Professional Fact Sheet
- Scientific Opinion on Dietary Reference Values for magnesium
- NIH NCCIH: Using Dietary Supplements Wisely
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. BioEssentials products are food supplements intended to support general wellness and daily nutritional needs. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any new supplement if you are pregnant, breastfeeding, taking medication, or managing a health condition.